Home Forums WC Vendors Pro Support Shipping From: Other Address is not working

NOTICE: We've Moved to a Ticket System for Support

As of August 31, 2017 (12am EST) our support forums will be retired (read-only), and we will be moving to a support ticket system.  This will allow us to better organize and answer support requests, and provide a more personalized experience as we assist our customers.

For the time being, we will leave our forums open for reading and learning while we work on creating a more robust Knowledge Base for everyone to use.

If you are a WC Vendors Pro customer please open a support ticket here. 

If you are a WC Vendors user please open a support ticket on the Wordpress.org forums.

The information on this forum is outdated and in most instances no longer relevant. Please be sure to check our documentation for the most up to date information.

https://docs.wcvendors.com/

Thank you to all of our customers!

 

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #66938
    Jumper
    Participant

    Hi Guys,

    Hoping you can assist with this one. We have a vendor trying to save an address for shipping from “other” and we have looked into trying to save this in both the backend and frontend. However, both are failing to save. We have tried multiple accounts, all other information is saving correctly elsewhere.

    We have tried this on a local version and also attempted with a different template.

    Everything else is working as intended. I’m wondering if you can assist on this?

    Thanks,

    J

    #67002
    Anna
    Member

    @jbs411
    Hello,
    I’d like to assist- but when I tested this on my development site (as a vendor), it worked properly and saved.
    When I selected “other”, the fields appeared for me to enter a new address. I entered the address, saved. The address saved properly.

    So- since you have already tried with a different theme (did you try with Storefront?) , have you also tried deactivating all plugins except WC Vendors, WC Vendors Pro and WooCommerce– then tested?

    #67039
    Jumper
    Participant

    @FERVOUS

    Hello,

    Thank you for these suggestions. We have tested your suggestions, tried with Storefront, tried deactivating all the plugins and no such luck?

    Any ideas?

    J

    • This reply was modified 5 years, 8 months ago by Jumper.
    #67134
    Anna
    Member

    @jbs411
    Hello,
    I just noticed that you are using outdated version of WC Vendors Pro and WooCommerce.. and you are also overriding the templates store-settings.php and vendor-signup-form.php .. which is where this issue occurs.

    If and when you update Pro, you will also need to update those overridden templates, as those have been modified in the latest version of Pro.

    I am wondering if the outdated version of WC Vendors Pro and these modified templates are the source of the issue- though I am not certain.
    Both WooCommerce and WC Vendors Pro would have to be updated to find out, though– and I am not sure if you are waiting to update for a specific reason.

    #67213
    Jumper
    Participant

    @fervous

    Thank you for the advice! Appears this fixed updates plus some mods fixed these issues. There was a reason they were holding off from updating.

    However, now they have updated. There is now an issue with inserting licence key it states it’s “invalid”?

    J

    #67218
    Anna
    Member

    @jbs411
    Hello,
    Ok- I have deleted the active license on our end; please try re-activating it now on the live site.

    #67247
    Jumper
    Participant

    Hi @fervous
    Thanks for your help on this. We are still getting an invalid message.

    We developed on another server, but that server is no longer active – we cancelled the subscription and don’t have access to it? So, I’m not sure if somehow it’s still stuck on this?

    Any ideas?

    Thanks again

    J

    #67313
    Anna
    Member

    Hello,
    So I just logged on your site, and you do not have WC Vendors Pro installed.
    Let me know when you do, and I will be glad to help you get the license key activated. 🙂

    #67325
    Jumper
    Participant

    Hi @FERVOUS

    I’ve just double checked this… we have it installed and is there?

    See screenshot?

    Unless we missed something?

    Thanks,
    J

    #67418
    Anna
    Member

    @jbs411
    Jumper,
    One of us is mistaken- probably me 😉 I likely scanned over it — sorry! 😛
    Anyway, I had to generate a new license key for you, as the old one was not working at all. This has happened a few times in the past; you now have a new key and it is activated on your site.
    Let me know if you need help with anything else.
    Thanks!

    #67836
    Jumper
    Participant

    @fervous thank you 🙂

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • The forum ‘WC Vendors Pro Support’ is closed to new topics and replies.
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.