Home Forums WC Vendors Free Support Vendor shop page displays as woocommerce base shop page

NOTICE: We've Moved to a Ticket System for Support

As of August 31, 2017 (12am EST) our support forums will be retired (read-only), and we will be moving to a support ticket system.  This will allow us to better organize and answer support requests, and provide a more personalized experience as we assist our customers.

For the time being, we will leave our forums open for reading and learning while we work on creating a more robust Knowledge Base for everyone to use.

If you are a WC Vendors Pro customer please open a support ticket here. 

If you are a WC Vendors user please open a support ticket on the Wordpress.org forums.

The information on this forum is outdated and in most instances no longer relevant. Please be sure to check our documentation for the most up to date information.

https://docs.wcvendors.com/

Thank you to all of our customers!

 

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #10974
    Philippa Cambers
    Participant

    Hi,
    Firstly I’d like to say thanks for creating such a great plug-in! I’m hoping you can help as I’m going round in circles on this one though! All help is much appreciated!
    I’ve set up a test user account as a vendor and added products and seller info on their account settings. When I click on their name on the product display page and go to their shop page, it comes up with their name as the shop heading and the info about the seller, but in my site navigation it highlights the base ‘shop’ page as being the one I’m on and displays the entire rest of the base woocommerce shop page.

    the vendor base is set as [mydomain name]/makers
    the permalinks are set to custom /products (even though I’d like /shop/product-category/products – when I do this none of my products display – but that’s another story!)

    I also have an issue – perhaps its related? in that none of the WCVendors pages appear in the drop down boxes in the WC Vendor settings area. I’ve tried uninstalling theme and plugins and reinstalling WC Vendors after playing around with permalinks but to no avail…

    As you can probably tell, I’m fairly new to this so i may be missing something obvious?…
    many thanks again

    #10984
    WC Vendors Support
    Participant

    Hi Pip C! Let’s try to help the best we can here. Could you show me a few screenshots of what you’re describing? You can upload screenshots to imgur.com and then just paste the link in a message here.

    Ben

    #10999
    Philippa Cambers
    Participant

    Hi Ben,

    Thanks so much for the quick response. Here are the screenshots – http://imgur.com/a/zeiMU

    I’ve attached ones of the vendor shop page, product page and my base shop page. I’ve also attached shots of my permalink settings and the WCvendors shop settings page.

    Another weird thing that might be related – the shop base page permalink is showing as ‘http://www.themakerplace.co.uk/home/shop but on the ‘breadcrumb’ is shown as ‘themakerplace/products’
    On the vendor shop page the breadcrumb shows as ‘themakerplace/journal/products
    (journal is what i’ve called my blog posts page).But as my WCvendors pages aren’t appearing in the settings area, I’m not sure how to ‘edit’ the page or see what the permalink is for this page?

    Thanks very much for your help. let me know if you need more info.

    #11025
    WC Vendors Support
    Participant

    Hi Pip,

    wp-admin > WooCommerce > Settings > Products > Display > Shop Page – Show Products — Make sure this setting is checked. That should fix your shop pages showing categories instead of products.

    Lemme know!

    Ben

    #11032
    Philippa Cambers
    Participant

    Hi Ben,

    Thanks for this – the setting was already checked though. I’ve uploaded a screenshot of these settings here. http://imgur.com/ZtqWvLN

    thanks again!
    Pip

    #11051
    WC Vendors Support
    Participant

    Forgive me then, I guess I’m just having a hard time finding an actual problem. Your screenshots look just fine.

    Try changing themes to TwentyFifteen or Storefront. Does everything that is broken that I cant figure out what is broken work for you then?

    Ben

    #11055
    Philippa Cambers
    Participant

    Hi Ben,

    I’m sorry it’s all a bit unclear – thank you for bearing with me! I tried changing to storefront before I posted and it didn’t seem to make a difference unfortunately. The main issue that concerns me is that all the products for the entire store appear in the specific vendor’s store page.

    I’m wondering if the main problem is to do with the WC vendors pages ‘vendor dashboard’, ‘shop settings’ ‘orders’ etc not appearing when then plug-in is installed? Is it the case that they should just appear in my pages list like the woocommerce cart, account and checkout pages do when you install woocommerce? And does the vendor, by having access to the shop settings page, have the ability to correct what appears on their shop page? i.e. fix the problem I’m experiencing?

    many thanks for your help on this – it is much appreciated 🙂

    #11056
    WC Vendors Support
    Participant

    Can you provide login details and your site URL for an administrator account please?

    Set as a private reply.

    #11087
    WC Vendors Support
    Participant

    Lots of problems to fix on your site.

    1.) wp-admin > WooCommerce > WC Vendors > Vendor Shop Page — You had this set to your full website URL which is wrong. It’s just the directory. I fixed this for you and set it to “maker”. Since the site URL was completely wrong in this setting, this is why you never saw vendors products in their store display, because it was the wrong URL. Now when you go to yourdomain.com/maker/maker-x/ you actually see the Ceramic Mug listed.

    2.) Your cart page was set incorrectly, I edited the page and fixed it.

    3.) wp-admin > WooCommerce > WC Vendors > Pages – You didnt have any pages for your Vendor Dashboard set. It looks like you deleted them. I recreated the Vendor Dashboard, Shop Settings, and Orders page and now they should all work. They cant work if the page doesnt exist and is not set.

    4.) I added code to your themes functions.php file so that when a vendor logs in, it takes them directly to the Vendor Dashboard instead of the My Account page.wcvendors

    Your site now looks perfect and is working 100%. 🙂

    Remember, there is a full setup guide @

    https://www.wcvendors.com/knowledgebase/wcvendors-setup-guide/

    #11107
    Philippa Cambers
    Participant

    Thank you so so much -that is amazing. As a complete novice setting up my own site has been a big learning curve and things I did early on (like inadvertently deleting the dashboard pages in all likelihood) have caused me a real headache so I really appreciate your help. I will definitely be upgrading to the Pro version as soon as I can. Many thanks again 🙂

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • The forum ‘WC Vendors Free Support’ is closed to new topics and replies.
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.