When a Vendor connects with Stripe there is no option to Login

Home Forums Stripe Commissions & Gateway Support When a Vendor connects with Stripe there is no option to Login

NOTICE: We've Moved to a Ticket System for Support

As of August 31, 2017 (12am EST) our support forums will be retired (read-only), and we will be moving to a support ticket system.  This will allow us to better organize and answer support requests, and provide a more personalized experience as we assist our customers.

For the time being, we will leave our forums open for reading and learning while we work on creating a more robust Knowledge Base for everyone to use.

If you are a WC Vendors Pro customer please open a support ticket here. 

If you are a WC Vendors user please open a support ticket on the Wordpress.org forums.

Thank you to all of our customers!

 

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Malavika Gupta 9 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #70118

    Malavika Gupta
    Participant

    When a Vendor tries to Connect with Stripe from his Dashboard, the option to Login and connect to the already existing account does not come, it always takes them to the page where are required to fill up all the information and create an account.

    #70165

    Anna
    Keymaster

    @malavika-prav
    please check in the very top of the page- there should be an option to signin if they have an existing Stripe account.

    #70173

    Malavika Gupta
    Participant

    Sorry for not being clear, I was aware of the Sign In link on the top right. My question should had been – even if you sign into your account, it stills asks for all the information as when you are not signed in (except for Saving Account info), although a few of the information are already saved in the account. In my test stripe account, the bank details and address and a few more are already saved but these do not get automatically populated in the page after you login. It is Stripe’s requirement to re-enter these information?

    I was going through Stripe Documents and also spoke with Stripe Support – If the user is already logged, they could directly connect their account through this page. Please see attached. Is this something not integrated in the Plugin?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

The forum ‘Stripe Commissions & Gateway Support’ is closed to new topics and replies.